dfwtuta.blogg.se

What is sidebar.exe windows 7
What is sidebar.exe windows 7






I will detail the solution here but to give credit where credit is due I found the solution here (thanks AthlonXP1800):ġ) You will need to have the Gadget from Windows 7 RC1 (although I am sure its floating around the internet.) You can find the files you need at “ C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets\Stocks.Gadget” (copy the entire folder)Ģ) You will also need the “ C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\wlsrvc.dll” DLL file from the Windows 7 RC1 machine. I was able to find a solution to get the Stock Gadget running on Windows 7 RTM. I am sure they had their reasons my best guess is whoever provided the quotes for this gadget didn’t want to do it anymore? Or maybe because it does have a 20 minute delay and most apps are real time now? I was really disappointed to see Microsoft remove the gadget from the tool kit in the final version of Windows 7. If you have used this gadget you probably know that all of the other available stock gadgets don’t come close to its looks and ease of use.








What is sidebar.exe windows 7